FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   Community, Collaboration, Status
(Moderator: REAS)
   Introductions
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 ... 10 11 12 13 14  ...  16
   Author  Topic: Introductions  (Read 33427 times)
Manuel

Re: Introductions
« Reply #165 on: Apr 23rd, 2004, 11:37pm »

Hello, I'm Manuel, and I am taking Simon Greenwold's class at the Yale School of Architecture, which has been great. I am currently working on an MFA in Graphic Design at the Yale School of Art. I found out about processing on a visit to the Media Lab last year, but didn't start using it until taking Simon's class this past semester. I have some background in web developing and using Flash, and have been interested in code-generated or -tampered imagery for a while, but haven't really found the right tools or had the right skills to do it myself til now.  Mostly I like it for the pleasure of just messing around with parameters and values and getting some interesting results out of it. Right now I'm interested in using RAW image files and messing with images that way, making mosaics, pixelated images, 3d images, etc. I hope to use it in the future for other things like video, music, and more creation of different sorts of graphics.

fix

« Reply #166 on: Apr 29th, 2004, 6:25pm »

Hello.  My name is Eric Fixler.  ITP grad, former film person, now programmer living in Berkeley, working mostly in Java, also some Perl, Flash, C and always with various audio thingies.

Interested in proce55ing as an artmaking palette, more computationally oriented and open Flash replacement, and teaching tool for programming.

sinkblot

sinkblot
« Reply #167 on: Apr 30th, 2004, 9:16am »