FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   Community, Collaboration, Status
(Moderator: REAS)
   Introductions
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 ... 5 6 7 8 9  ...  16
   Author  Topic: Introductions  (Read 33422 times)
bzor

WWW Email
Re: Introductions
« Reply #90 on: Jul 20th, 2003, 3:28am »

my name is kc, i'm currently director of technology at WDDG, a small shop in NY specializing in interactive and game design (mostly flash and gba). my background is in 3D and game design, and i'm an avid alife hobbyist.. hopefully i can contribute to the processing community

i_try

Email
« Reply #91 on: Jul 21st, 2003, 2:16pm »

HI,
My name is Daren Okafo and I work at the Coady International Institute. I studied non-formal education, and now I try and build light-weight distributed learning environments suitable for the global south. App development in flash with coldfusion (and lately, comm server) is my drug of choice. I had seen some 'Processing' applets at uncontrol, and more recently at Flight 404 (very beautiful), so needed to know more.  
I'm here because I'm always interested in projects that get people closer to machines, each other, free up the movement of various types of information,etc. And 2) because its looks like an extreme amount of fun

Ale_k

« Reply #92 on: Jul 22nd, 2003, 10:10am »

Hi,
my name is Alessandro Capozzo. I have a humanistic background with formal musicology studies ,  now I'm a free-lance multimedia designer and developer (lingo, actionscript, html, php, etc.), I work for new media agencies and for direct clients.  
Open projects: collaborations with some visual artists, www.ghostagency.net, a virtual agency for free-lances and artists, will be on line in October (with a Proce55ing section I hope ).

eviltwin

« Reply #93 on: Jul 22nd, 2003, 12:16pm »