FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   Community, Collaboration, Status
(Moderator: REAS)
   Introductions
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 6 7  ...  16
   Author  Topic: Introductions  (Read 33414 times)
widi

133898224133898224u18c WWW
Re: Introductions
« Reply #60 on: Mar 17th, 2003, 7:09am »

hi all!

my name is widianto nugroho, i'm from indonesia. i studied visual art at ITB (http://www.art.itb.ac.id), in bandung, indonesia. after graduated, i work at a research group/software development team developing web-based digital library application (http://gdl.itb.ac.id) and its community (http://idln.itb.ac.id). during my time there i work with some programmer/software engineer that make me curiuos in programming and how to merge it with my background in visual art. i found that processing is suitable tool for doing this, and i have started to make some experiment with processing.

starting this year (jan 2003), i was offered to join visual art department at ITB. i wish to use processing as educational tool at our art department in the future.

i'm here because i wish to learn and share with this community.

regards,
widianto nugroho | wnugroho at itb.ac.id

« Last Edit: Mar 18th, 2003, 8:44am by widi »  

http://cmd.art.itb.ac.id/wnugroho
josh

5594100155941001joshua_rowe1973 WWW
« Reply #61 on: Mar 20th, 2003, 5:10am »

My name is Joshua Rowe and I'm based in Sydney, Australia. I've been working as a designer across a range of disciplines including built environment, advertising, branding and most notably interaction for the last ten years since completing my undergraduate design studies.