We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexDiscussionGeneral Discussion,  Status › Introductions
Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 
Introductions (Read 15044 times)
Re: Introductions
Reply #45 - Jun 10th, 2005, 5:02pm

I'm a senior Math and Art dual-major at Carnegie Mellon in Pittsburgh.  I work in the Computer Integrated Engineering lab here coding OpenGL, and I teach an intro class on C.  I hope to pursue a career scripting for computer animation.

I like processing because it's a simple yet rich sandbox to test ideas.
Reply #46 - Jun 28th, 2005, 1:32pm

Hi

I am a student, 19 years old.
I learned basic, pascal, c, perl programming
by myself. I am interested in computer graphics,
photography. Just finished the highschool, heading for
a university (maybe). I love processing, this is an
easy-to-use tool for generated graphics, just discovered
yesterday. My plan is to make my living from webdesing.
Okay, okay, I know, my english is crap. Anyway, sorry for
my bad grammar/spelling.

bigzero/felszakal
Reply #47 - Jul 28th, 2005, 2:32pm

My name is Cyril Moumen, I am a freelance graphic designer working in London for the past 6 years.
While surfing I discovered Processing a couple of days ago and have been really chocked as the possibility of this app, web, print and interactivity.
I am not that use to programing even if I am doing some html, and a bit of Java.
Thank you for putting out this app and hopefully I will get my teeth into it and maybe contribute to it all one day...

Best,

C
Reply #48 - Jul 30th, 2005, 8:37pm

Hello there!