We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexDiscussionGeneral Discussion,  Status › Introductions
Pages: 1 ... 3 4 5 
Introductions (Read 15045 times)
Re: Introductions
Reply #60 - Mar 8th, 2006, 10:02pm

whats up... i'm jc.
originally from los angeles currently studying for my masters in art in london.
have a bit of a background in webdev
Reply #61 - Mar 15th, 2006, 7:51am

Hello 4dplane here - I am pushing thirty and have been in love with logic statements ever since I built my first flash application. I worked with flash for 4 years as my primary scripting language but as I learned that I was a much better programmer than a flash graphic artists, I began to build programs that where just too much for flash to handle. What I need is real power to my programs and I believe processing along with Java can give me just that. I hope in time, to build strong applications in processing and java that will benefit the Processing project along with myself and yes - the whole world Smiley

Until my next introduction,

4dplane

Reply #62 - Mar 16th, 2006, 6:26am

Hello, My name is Greg Johns.  I am an graphic designer and illustrator of sort.  I make alot of my living through ActionScript and keep Processing for my personal playground.  I think it was Robert from flight 404 that got me too look at Processing. (thanks Robert)

While I'm at it thanks to Casey and Ben for their wonderfull efforts into this new medium and sharing it with the world.  (I'm feeling the love)

Greg Johns
www.gregjohns.info
Reply #63 - Apr 21st, 2006, 7:03am