We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpPrograms › drawing with wii
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
drawing with wii (Read 1081 times)
drawing with wii
Dec 6th, 2009, 12:06pm

Hello,
I'm still a beginner when programming is concerned.
I would like to draw something on the screen with my wii:

This is what I would like to get:

rolling defines drawing direction: rolling to left: drawing direction = right and rolling to right: drawing to left.

I choose colours with a self fabricated dance mat with Itten's colour wheel on it. To change the colour I know how to do that because the dance mat is made with a numeric keyboard. Only I don't know how to change saturation of the colour by the pitch of the Wii.

Can somebody help me with this?

Thank you!

Luc
Re: drawing with wii
Reply #1 - Dec 6th, 2009, 12:53pm

I think you need to be clearer about what you need to know.  Do you already know how to access data from the Wii remote  If not look at the wrj4P5 library.
Reply #2 - Dec 6th, 2009, 1:44pm

Hey,

I was kind of planning to work with Darwiinremote...

I tried to download the wrj4P5 library but it didn't work. I don't know why but the jar file doesn't want top open.

So, basically I need to now 2 movements of the wii: pitch and rolling.
The Wii will be attached to a person's chest. When he turns left, drawing should go from right to left. When he turns right, drawing should go from left to right. When this person bends forward, the colour that is chosen by triggering a button on a dancemat should be come more saturated (lighter). When the person leans backwards, the colour should become less saturated (darker)