FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   Community, Collaboration, Status
(Moderator: REAS)
   Introductions
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 ... 4 5 6 7 8  ...  16
   Author  Topic: Introductions  (Read 33423 times)
dwhit

1909888019098880 Email
Re: Introductions
« Reply #75 on: May 27th, 2003, 8:48pm »

My name is Daniel Whitaker. I am a visual artist working basically with narrative structures and processes. I have worked for long with photography, but recently I have moved to working as well with hypertext because of it's narrative possibilities. I live in Rio de Janeiro, Brazil.

xcp

« Reply #76 on: May 27th, 2003, 10:21pm »

Hi,

My name is Fredrik Sandberg, from Sweden. Right now i´m doing alot of PHP and mySQL, for some very useable purposes, but am also trying to co-op with the java 2D & JAI for some reasons(?).
Studies in Interaction Technology, Art and Philosophy at universitites in Lund & Malmo (Sweden). A personal (& mainly swedish) homepage would be found at: www.subotnik.com.
I´m very much looking forward to explore what Processing is, or - could be).

flight404

WWW Email
« Reply #77 on: May 28th, 2003, 2:00am »

Hello.  My name is Robert Hodgin.  I have little-to-no formal programming experience.  My current love is actionscript in Flash MX, but am often frustrated by its limitations.  

My focus has always been with programmatic life simulations (mainly reproduction of movement rather than coding AI [havent got the brain for that]).  

Looking forward to making more robust versions of the experiments I have posted at www.flight404.com.  Currently live in Boston Massachusetts and serve as a founding partner and creative director at The Barbarian Group (www.barbariangroup.com).
« Last Edit: May 28th, 2003, 2:00am by flight404 »  
Afonso_Klein

« Reply #78 on: May 28th, 2003, 7:03pm »