FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   Community, Collaboration, Status
(Moderator: REAS)
   Introductions
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 ... 14 15 16 
   Author  Topic: Introductions  (Read 33420 times)
dh

Email
Re: Introductions
« Reply #225 on: Feb 2nd, 2005, 9:35pm »

hi,
i am david.
i live in a cute little swiss town. i shake pixels for a living ( demain la lune ).
i am interested in generative animation/design/... and i try to explore some silly ways of using processing here: www.supertiptop.ch

regards

mattebb

50855115085511 WWW Email
« Reply #226 on: Mar 10th, 2005, 3:16am »

Hi, just signed up and I guess I'd better introduce myself.

I'm Matt, a designer from Sydney, Australia. I graduated from B. Design Visual Communication at UTS about a year ago, and have been freelancing since then. It's been mainly interactive stuff, but I'm most interested video and 3D.

I've been contributing to the Blender open source project for the last two years in whatever ways I can, mainly concentrating on interface design, and I've taught myself coding in C to get my hands dirty, trying to help realise some ideas. I came across Processing partly since I'm a bit of a John Maeda fan, and am very into the whole idea of the crossover and convergence of coding and art/visual media. Processing looks really fun, and I look forward to using it much more. Thanks guys! Here's my first sketch  

Cheers

jondanao

Email
« Reply #227 on: Apr 6th, 2005, 9:49am »

Hi my name is Jon Danao. I studied Architecture in University of the Philippines. I've been programming since Flash 4 and I teach this software at Philippine Center for Creative Imaging.