Brackets (Live Preview) won't display in Chrome

edited February 2017 in p5.js

"Brackets currently only supports UTF-8 encoded text files" is the error message I have received when I attempted to open Brackets in Chrome within the Programs file since nothing else worked. How do I resolve this issue? Thanks in advance!

By the way, I went to Chrome> Settings> Show Advanced Settings> Web Content> Customize Font> There were NO Western Windows 1252 or Unicode (UTF-8) any where on the lists. Windows or Unicode of any number was not listed.

Answers

• ... is the error message I have received when I attempted to open Brackets in Chrome within the Programs file...

I'm also confused: Brackets is an IDE app, while Chrome is a browser app.
    So I don't get it when you say you open Brackets in Chrome, given they're completely diff. apps! :-/

• I am new to this. I just started this last night with Daniel Shiffman. He is programming in a software called Brackets, and we have to preview our work in Chrome, but Chrome is not allowing me to see my results. Brackets uses UTF-8 and my Chrome does not support that, so I am unable to see my work in Brackets. This is the video I am watching to learn how to use Brackets.

• edited February 2017

This is the video I am watching to learn how to use Brackets.

I've already watched that video when I recently tried to help another guy w/ another issue:
    https://forum.processing.org/two/discussion/20819/getting-started-with-p5-js-using-brackets-having-problems

He is programming in a software called Brackets, ...

That's not necessarily true! He uses/used many diff. IDE apps.
    And he's also made many tutorials for other IDEs already.

On that YouTube video link you've posted above, at its video's footer, click at SHOW MORE.
    You're gonna see his other IDE tutorial links there. :bz

Actually, I'd recommend you to watch this IDE tutorial instead: ;;)

• edited February 2017

Brackets uses UTF-8 and my Chrome does not support that,