Introduction - Ideas Discussion

edited March 2018 in Summer of Code 2018

To whom it may concern,

I am very interested in this GSoC project. I am majoring in mathematics and am in my second year of the bachelor's degree program. I am always top-ranked in my classes. I currently teach mathematics, computer science, and English at my school while I take class full time. I am very passionate about this opportunity. The "Development Environment: Beginner/New User Experience Features" idea looks completely apt for what I am capable of. I definitely know Java. What are the best next steps I can take to facilitate this process? I will use and appreciate all the advice and wisdom that is offered my way.

Thanks, David Sult

Comments

• Hi @sult0, thanks for your interest! As an experienced teacher, what are some ways you think the experience of opening the Processing editor for the first time could be improved? What information would you like your students to have access to right away?

• Dear kjhollen,