Array of Tables?

edited October 2013 in How To...

Hi, first time posting here and I have what I hope is a simple question.

I'm new to Processing, and just as new to Java, but have a little bit of programming experience. Most recently I've dabbled in Python which isn't really much of a help here.

I am working with data (xyz values) that I export as a csv file from a piece of test machinery we have here at work. The data comes out of it really sloppy, so I wrote on little sketch that cleans it all up really nice into a format that easy to work with. I wrote another sketch that reads the tabular data and plots it in 3d, that I can then rotate around and manipulate to analyze visually. I works really neat.

Right now I am working with with several csv files. My current example has 11, and each file can have tens of thousands of rows of coordinates, one even had a touch over 200k lines. My code currently has two nested for loops, one that reads a file from a "filenames array" (code I got off processing.org), and then another for loop that loops through the code, reading each row and plotting it, and when it's done it reads the next file.