Struggles exporting sketch

edited September 2014 in Using Processing

Hi! I am in desperate need of help.

I just downloaded processing and took a deep dive trying to learn it on my own and create a project for school. I am VERY new to the program and coding in general.

Just to get a feel for the program I took some sample code and made a little prototype. The app runs smooth as butta, but upon attempting to export I get a whole slew of error messages I am unable to decode.

Here is my code:

// setup - runs one time
void setup()
  {
  // set a stage size of 500 x 500 pixels
  size (500,500);

// smooth all drawing
  smooth();

// don't draw an outline around your shapes
  noStroke();

}

void draw() {
  // Call the variableEllipse() method and send it the
  // parameters for the current mouse position
  // and the previous mouse position
  variableEllipse(mouseX, mouseY, pmouseX, pmouseY);
}
void variableEllipse(int x, int y, int px, int py) {
  float speed = abs(x-px) + abs(y-py);
  stroke(speed);
  ellipse(x, y, speed, speed);
}

// mousePressed - runs every time the mouse is pressed
void mousePressed()
  {
  fill (random(0,255), random(0,255), random(0,255), 50);
  }

And here are the error messages

errormessages

Thank you SOOO much I feel so frustrated I could cry and this is due next Thursday. I would be eternally grateful for any assistance.

Answers

• Perhaps you should try older Processing versions which IMO are better at deployment! 3:-O
    Try these out in particular: v2.0.3 & v1.5.1

https://code.google.com/p/processing/downloads/list

• Telling the OP to always downgrade Processing before exporting seems like a pretty bad idea, imho.