Suggestion, prepare your code (within reason) before asking for help with it.

Sorry in advance for a long rant.

I am relatively new to this as I started this year, but already seen people asking questions that sounds relatively simple, or related to something I'we done. But when I see their code I can not figure out how I would go about it.
It looks like they, just copy-pasted the whole thing as is.
Preparing your code is an extra step, but a win-win thing.
It makes it easier for the people helping, which makes it more likely for you to get help.
This will make it easier for a potential reader of your question to notice whatever problem you're struggling with rather than all the fuzz around.
I'm guilty of this myself but certainly not the worst offender,
often I see people asking for help with walls of code that doesn't even run at all.

Basics
First and foremost, if you're going to post code, use CTRL+O on it to put it in a code block.
Secondly, if you're posting a whole sketch and not just a snippet..
Copy paste the code your'e intending to post into a brand new sketch and run it and see if that works. Personally if I can't copy paste a code block into a new sketch and run it (with whatever flaws it may have), it makes me think the poster is lazy which kills my motivation for helping.
Fixing a problem where the sketch does not run at all is a daunting task.

Beyond basics
Ask yourself, "What will someone reading this have to do before they can begin to deal with my issue?", if the answer is they have to do something which you could easily do yourself, then do it.
If your code relies on external data, and thus can't run try making it easy.
If your code is reliant on libraries, say which ones.
If your'e using images and your problem isn't regarding images, see if you can replace them with basic shapes.
If you need images, provide links to appropriate images so everyone looking doesn't need to search for them.

Advanced