Transforming data into a pie chart

edited December 2013 in Questions about Code

Hi I am new to processing.

I am trying to transform data into a pie chart. When I am trying to replace "angles"(point 4) with "grad" (point 3) in the pie chart function I get following error message: "grad cannot be resolved to a variable".

Should I make the variable "grad" to a global variable and how do I do that?

Thank in advance and sorry about the german comments.

Answers

• edited December 2013
    void setup(){
      size(500,500);
      noStroke();
      noLoop();  // Run once and stop
    }

float[] mean_5y_All = {0.2, 15, 12, 13, 13, 22,23,40};  //Mittelwerte einzelner Bezirke über 5 Jahre ; A1) MUSS noch eingelesen werden!) 
    int[] angles = { 30, 10, 45, 35, 60, 38, 75, 67 };   // Werte für Kreisdiagramm müssen draußen bleiben ;) 

void draw(){
      background(255); //Farbe des Hintergrunds wird festgelegt
      pieChart(300, angles);

//------- 1. Elemente von "kreisDaten" summieren 
      float summe = 0;
      for(int i=0; i<mean_5y_All.length; i++){
         summe += mean_5y_All[i];    //alle Elemente i werden addiert und in "summe" gespeichert
      }
       println("Summe=  "+summe);

//------ 2. Wieviel Prozent sind 1 Datenpunkt 
      float datenpunkt =0;
        datenpunkt= 100/summe;

float prozent[] = new float[8];   //A3: Arraygröße muss dynamisch sein !

for(int i=0; i<mean_5y_All.length; i++){

prozent[i] = mean_5y_All[i]* datenpunkt;  
        //float kreisWinkel[] ={};
        //kreisWinkel = ;
      }
        println(prozent);

// ------- 3. Array Werte i mit   3,6 multiplizieren/ multiplying results wth 3.6

float grad [] = new float[8];  //A3: Arraygröße muss dynamisch sein !
        float dreik6= 3.6;            // Prozente werden mit diesem Wert multipliziert und ergeben zusamen 360°

for(int i=0; i<prozent.length; i++){
           grad[i]= prozent[i]* dreik6;
        }
         println("Winkel");
         println(grad);