Processing sketches with Raspberry Pi and PiTFT+ screen (480x320px) - open new screens with taps?

Hello, guys.

I am new to the Processing programming and have a "How-to" question after a whole day of reading tutorials.

What I want to achieve is the following:

1. the setup is a Raspberry Pi with a PiTFT+ touchscreen with a resolution of 480x320px; there is no mouse or physical keyboard, only this touchscreen.
  2. I have learnt how to divide the canvas so that it can contain different images (e.g. icons, logos etc.. according to the user needs)
  3. imagine the welcome screen of the PiTFT looks like this:

PImage photo;
    PImage photo1;
    PImage logo;

void setup() {

size(480,320);
      photo = loadImage("information.jpg");
      photo1 = loadImage("question.jpg");
      logo = loadImage("logo.png");

fill(0, 0, 0);
    rect(0, 0, 80, 80);
    fill(50, 205, 50);
    rect(80, 0, 320, 320);
    fill(0, 0, 0);
    rect(400, 0, 480, 80);

}

void draw() {
      image(photo, 0, 0);
      image(photo1, 400,0);
      image(logo, 80, 0);
    }

4. how can we make a new sketch appear after the user taps the touchscreen on one of the images photo or photo1? The new sketch itself has an image container and two smaller images on the bottom with arrows navigation (left and right). A click on the arrows should change the image appearing on the screen

5. Is such functionality possible? A click on the photo1 should, if possible show the current level of the battery powering the Pi. For the battery status we have a way to read the percentage, it's a question of how to show it with Processing?

Appreciate your help!

Answers

• edit the question, highlight the code, hit ctrl-o...

• edited January 2016

@koogs,

I have edited the question. Thank you for the remark. I really appreciate your help with this guys. It is really important for me to know whether the above functionality os within the scope of Processing.