How to set a list of stop words to be subtracted from a larger list of words.

Hi, I am currently studying the text and typography chapters of the Handbook. To go a little further I watched the beautiful series of videos about the topic by Daniel Shiffman on Vimeo. (for reference: https://vimeo.com/channels/introcompmedia/page:1 Videos 17.0/18.0/18.1/18.2)

As an exercise I decided to reproduce the word counting program as he does. My question is: after I get to the point in which i have the full list of keys and values, how can i subtract from the keys Array a set number of keys? I was thinking about creating a new Array containing the stop words I would like to subtract from the main key array using the hasKey() method? i am a bit lost :(

Here is the code I have till now (it is pretty much the same he has in the video, but I focused on understanding how it worked and tried to replicate it on my own to understand it better)(Ps. sorry for the annotations, if they disturb you, i can clean the code real quick :) )

//Array of words still to be divided with tokens. 
String[] words;
//Set a new IntDict.
IntDict concordance;

void setup() {
  size(800, 600);
  colorMode(HSB, 360, 100, 100);
  //Import an external file; The file is an array of lines.
  String[] lines = loadStrings("The Rime Of The Ancient Mariner.txt");
  //Once I have the file, I need to deconstruct the array by joining all the lines.
  String entireplay = join(lines, " ");
  //Once I have all the lines, I can set tokens to get an array of words. (PS. Create a new words Array first!)
  words = splitTokens(entireplay, ",.!?:;\"--() ");
  //At this point I need a way to link every word to its value. (PS. Create a new IntDict first!)
  concordance = new IntDict();

//Looping in the words array, everytime a word presents itself, increment its value by one.
  //PS. the method toLowerCase will avoid counting separately capitalized and lowercase words!
  for(int i = 0; i < words.length; i++) {