We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpPrograms › Need Help with writing one task
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Need Help with writing one task (Read 1298 times)
Need Help with writing one task
Feb 9th, 2010, 8:49am

Hello everyone!

Im pretty new to Processing but i've been given a task which i have to complete any day now. Ill write the part of it which confuses me the most, with hope that someone can explain me what exactly am i supposed to do and tip me with the methods to achieve it.

1) Develop a program that draws a square lattice of horiznotal and vertiocal light grey lines with a spacing of N pixels in a window of 700 by 500. ( so far everything is clear just wanted to introduce you to the task)

This is the part where i get confused:

- Then extend this program so that if the mouse button is pressed when the mouse button is close to a latice point then it gets from the keyboard a two-digit (e.g. 02,13,67) value. Interpret the two digit value, imput from the keyboard as the radius for circle to be drawn centered on the chosen lattice point. If any value imput is greater then the latice spacing devided by the square root of 2, then set it to be N/2 1/2 and that used as the circle radius. Allow a circle size at a lattice point to be changed. A way to do this is, when a point is selected to draw a circle in the background color of radius N/2 1/2 before drawind the new circle with the newly imput radius.

I'm looking forward for your help and i would like to thank you in advance
Re: Need Help with writing one task
Reply #1 - Feb 9th, 2010, 12:02pm