We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpPrograms › Right way or should it be done different Classes
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Right way or should it be done different? Classes? (Read 471 times)
Right way or should it be done different? Classes?
Jun 3rd, 2008, 4:07am

As I'm new to programming and just started to understand the basics of it I'm not sure if this is the right way done - or if you are supposed to do it different. Im asking myself if a "class" would be the right thing here but thats maybe because I dont unterstand 100% the idea of a "class" itself. If there are any tutorials dealing with the use of classes that would be great. Anyway. Here is my Problem.

I started with the Idea of greating different leafs which differ in size and bending. This is working so far.
I used the mouseX,Y for testing only, these variables should be fix at the and and set different for every leaf.
But im not sure if this is the proper way to do this, and how would it be possible to add another leaf just at a different possition. What is working with one leaf here doenst work if I add another one. Just adding another  " blatt(xx,yy,anzahl,drehung,abstand,neigung);" doesnt work. So maybe you know that to do.

Thank you so far!

Quote:

void setup() {
 size(400,400);
 smooth();
 frameRate(25);
 noStroke();
 background(0);
}

//Eindrehung der Blätter ca. 2 - 30
float drehung= radians( 15);

// Abstand 1 bis max 2
float abstand= 2.0;

//Neigung +-0.005 bis +-0.2
float neigung= -0.0;

//Koordinaten Baum
int xx=200;
int yy=300;

//anzahl Äste
int anzahl=12;

void draw() {

background(255);
 stroke(0);
 line(0,285,400,285);