We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexDiscussionGeneral Discussion,  Status › Processing in Portuguese
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Processing in Portuguese (Read 2782 times)
Processing in Portuguese
Oct 4th, 2005, 1:26am

Hello,
My name is Luiz Merkle and I'm new to processing. I'll be using it to teach and introductory programming course this year.

I would like to know if there is anyone working on a translation of processing (reference) to Portuguese? I would be interesting to contribute to it, or to gather a joint force to translate it.

Thank you,
LEMe

Re: Processing in Portuguese
Reply #1 - Oct 4th, 2005, 7:55pm

David Pereira has also expressed interest in making a Portuguese translation. We're currently working about the final details of our new translation administration scripts.
Reply #2 - Oct 7th, 2005, 2:17am

Casey,
Thank you!

REAS wrote on Oct 4th, 2005, 7:55pm:
David Pereira has also expressed interest in making a Portuguese translation. We're currently working about the final details of our new translation administration scripts.

I've already contacted David and we will probably be joining  some efforts, considering the differences between the portuguese from Brazil and Portugal, particullary in the computer terminology.

May I ask some questions:
a) What is the functionality of the tools you mentioned
c) When they may be available
b) In the meantime, where to start reference or examples Which part Text, headers, comments, code

Thank you.
Luiz Merkle (LEMe)

Reply #3 - Nov 30th, 2005, 9:42pm

Hi,