FAQ
Cover
This is the archive Discourse for the Processing (ALPHA) software.
Please visit the new Processing forum for current information.

Processing 1.0 _ALPHA_
   Discussion
   General Processing Discussion
(Moderators: fry, REAS)
   Brendan Dawes Cinema Redux
« Previous topic | Next topic »

Pages: 1 
   Author  Topic: Brendan Dawes Cinema Redux  (Read 1242 times)
mookie

Brendan Dawes Cinema Redux
« on: Apr 6th, 2004, 10:01pm »

For anyone who missed it, Brendan Dawes was amazing at the Flash in the Can conference, catch him whenever you can.

I wonder if anyone can help me to create my own versions of cinema redux. I am very new to processing and i have downloaded brendan's code but i am lost from here. I don't know how the video gets to the code or how to export it as a useable file. i cannot attach a dvd player to my machine and i'm wondering if i can use a vcd or quicktime file.  

Can anyone help me with a step by step to this process, greatly appreciated,

dd

Charles Hinshaw

WWW Email
Re: Brendan Dawes Cinema Redux
« Reply #1 on: Apr 7th, 2004, 4:23am »

The code is linked in the Exhibition section of this very site. I would suggest that you take a look through it and then ask specific questions about things that you are still fuzzy on (after trying to sort them out with the reference)...  

Charles Hinshaw
PHAERSE

http://www.phaerse.com
dave dobson
Email
« Reply #2 on: Apr 7th, 2004, 4:39am »

hi there, thanks for the reply and i have downloaded brendan's code. the problem is that i don't know how the video file connects with the script. could you maybe run through the code that finds the video file on your desktop for example and then explain how to run the script and export to the final product? hope you can help, thanks much. dd

TomC

« Reply #3 on: Apr 7th, 2004, 11:19am »

Off the top of my head, I think Brendan used live video input, running his DVD player into a digital camera, and then using firewire to get it into processing.