Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_DEXOPT]

edited March 2017 in Android Mode

Hi, i'm not english so i'm sorry if it doesn't not easy to read my text. If you are french, speack french please, it will be better for me (or us). I'm a programmer with a medium level. I use Processing and his Android Mode. My program is a long, simple for me, it's just for write text in english, french and spanish. When i will finish my party, i will give my code at my friends, who will put in his application. I hope you understand me. So, i want to work at home but i can't because i have again a problem. I'm on Linux, because Processing doesn't working in Windows (for me).

Here is my problem : (just the error)

debug: Failure [INSTALL_FAILED_DEXOPT] Shutting down any existing adb server...

Answers

• Nattyx is your problem solved?

Guys, I am also facing the same problem kindly help us out!!!!

• @nattyx===

in a lot of cases this message means that you have some problem with your SDK && your build tools. have you already build sucessfully an app with P5??? have you updated your SDK??? what version of android are you using when compiling?

• I have the same problem with a Samsung galaxy Core prime phone running with a Dell XPS laptop. It has been working fine for six months up to a day ago with some quite complex programs and then started failing to connect with all my known good programs as well as with the simplest of examples given by Processing.

I have completely cleared and reinstalled the Samsung ADB USB driver interface, which the computer reports as working perfectly and indeed it does on all my other apps. I have tried MTB and PTP modes for the USB.

I've cleared and reinstalled all the Processing files and reinstalled Android and the SDK files upgrading to API7.1.1(25) as suggested by an earlier debug message. I've tested with the simplest of line drawing programs. The debug message currently reads: