Public void inside draw? Using librarie ControlP5

edited April 2017 in Library Questions

My objective is that when you put the valor it'll draw the function "flor" but, it don't erase the last one that was drawn. How could i do that?

question

Answers

• Copy the code and paste it here, don't expect us to try and type it all into our own computers. Also, remember to format your code.

• Was trying to know how i can put the code here with the lines, i'm not that good with foruns

• Format your code.
    Press the gear icon to edit your post.
    Select your code and press ctrl + o.
    Leave a line above and below the code.

• import controlP5.*;
    ControlP5 gui;

void setup() {
      size(300, 300);
      gui = new ControlP5(this);

gui.addTextfield("valor")
        .setPosition(20, 20)
        .setSize(120, 20);

gui.addBang("ok")
        .setPosition(150, 20)
        .setSize(30, 20)
        .getCaptionLabel().align(ControlP5.CENTER, 
        ControlP5.CENTER);
    }

void draw() {
    }

void circulo(float x, float y, float r) {
      ellipse(x, y, r, r);
    }

void flor4(float x, float y, float d) {
      circulo(x, y, d);
      circulo(x + (d/2 * sqrt(2)), y - (d/2 * sqrt(2)), d);
      circulo(x - (d/2 * sqrt(2)), y + (d/2 * sqrt(2)), d);
      circulo(x + (d/2 * sqrt(2)), y + (d/2 * sqrt(2)), d);
      circulo(x - (d/2 * sqrt(2)), y - (d/2 * sqrt(2)), d);
    }

void valor(int x ) {
      println(x);
    }

public void ok() {
      float x = int(gui.get(Textfield.class, "valor").getText());
      println(x);
      flor4(150, 150, x);
    } 
    ; 

• Done, sorry for trouble

• edited April 2017 Answer ✓
    public void ok() {
      float x = int(gui.get(Textfield.class, "valor").getText());
      println(x);
      background(128);//or whatever color you use in setup.
      flor4(150, 150, x);
    }   

Rest remains same.

• Well, that was simply, thank you!! Didn't even thought about that.

• edited April 2017