Robotics Library for Processing

I am a robotics student and enthusiast and a big fan of Processing. I always wanted a Robotics library for Processing and thought that the easy and powerful visualization capabilities, portability, ease of use and simple Arduino like architecture would work out great for Robotics for both Graphical Simulation and Control. During my undergrad final year project I developed an Autonomous Mobile Robotics testbed in Processing that included a system for centralized control of multiple autonomous mobile robots. It had a lot of reusable functionality related to computer vision, visualization, communication, AI, HRI, guidance, navigation and control. There was also a simple graphical simulator for mobile robots. That system was used in several future projects by my juniors and projects done using it won 1st prizes at several national and international project competitions. Robotics is one of the most popular and important R&D areas of modern age. Its also a great tool to facilitate STEM education so now I want to make a full-fledge simple and easy to use robotics library for Processing that could help people get started with Robotics algorithms and make it easy and fun. The library will be initially focused on autonomous mobile vehicles. Following would be the components of the library that I have in mind:

Graphical Simulator: Simulation is very important in robotics as it is not always feasible to test everything directly on hardware. This module would be an easy to use interactive graphical simulator that would allow users to implement robotics algorithm in a easy and systematic way and test them. It would allow users to visually create environment and configure things.