Unfolding Maps: Can't initialize a map and set the size/position

edited May 2016 in Library Questions

Hi All,

I'm relatively new at this so please be kind, I'm sorry if this is a super dumb question.

I am trying to make a basic map using the unfolding maps library (which I intend to incorporate into another sketch once I can get it working). I have been able to get the map running at full window size, but I need to scale it down. From everything I have read this should be relatively simple- just some position and size parameters added to the initializer. However, when I do this (no matter what parameters I use) the map goes to position: 0,0 and size: 500 x 500px (approx). (see image)

Here is the code I've got:

import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.core.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.data.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.events.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.geo.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.interactions.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.mapdisplay.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.mapdisplay.shaders.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.marker.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.providers.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.texture.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.tiles.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.ui.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.utils.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.utils.*;
import de.fhpotsdam.unfolding.providers.Google;

AbstractMapProvider p1 = new Google.GoogleSimplifiedProvider();
UnfoldingMap map;

void settings() {
  size(800, 800, P2D); 

map = new UnfoldingMap(this, 100, 100, 100, 100, p1 ); //this line positions the map at 0,0 and around 500,500 size-see above image
  //map = new UnfoldingMap(this, p1 ); //this works properly but the map is full screen
}

void setup() {

//map = new UnfoldingMap(this, p1 ); if I try to put this line here I get this error: java.lang.NoSuchFieldError:quailty (unless I removed P2D from size)
  Location melbourneLocation = new Location(-37.815924f, 144.966815f);