Issue installing processing-sound library

I am new to Processing and I have some issues installing the processing-sound library. I installed the oscP5 libary here and it works fine: C:\Users\51syvjan\Documents\Processing\libraries\oscP5

However when downloading processing-sound-master zip from here: _https://github.com/processing/processing-sound and extracting it to: C:\Users\51syvjan\Documents\Processing\libraries\processing-sound it is not picked up by Processing. Any suggestions on what the issue can be?

Tagged:

Answers

• edited December 2015
    • I hope C:\Users\51syvjan\Documents\Processing\ isn't the path you have installed Processing itself!
    • We should leave that place alone! Instead we select another path for our own files.
    • Hit CTRL+COMMA and choose the path for your "Sketchbook" there.
    • In order to install additional libraries, we access the "Contribution Manager".
    • Go to Sketch -> Import Library -> Add Library...
    • All libraries are then saved into "Sketchbook/libraries" subfolder.
  • edited December 2015

I just found the "Add library" option and installed the library using this. Processing now finds the library but it still fails. The errormessage I get is below. I am running 64 bit indeed but I assume the library should work on both 32 and 64 bit or should I start using the 32 bit version of Processing?

A library relies on native code that's not available. Or only works properly when the sketch is run as a 32-bit application.

• We can have as many Processing versions as we want, including 32 & 64 bit versions.
    • The catch is we can have only 1 version running at once though.
    • I also suggest that you undo any libraries you had misplaced before.
  • Hi thanks for the advise. I have cleaned up the first libraries I installed. Is it correct to assume that the processing-sound library only works for 32 bit Processing?

• I get the same errormessage using Processing 32 bit..