A very simple way to handle multiple custom events

Hello !

I'm a beginner with Processing and I don't know exatcly (and don't try to know actually) how to build a "true library" with Eclipse, then I made my "library" directly inside Processing.

I used to be an ActionScript developer and I was a little bit surprise to not find a standart easy way to manage custom events, then I tryed to adapt what I use to do with ActionScript.

Here is how to use it :

//--------------a basic button that dispatch 2 type of events
class SquareButton extends EventDispatcher {  
        // Object must extends EventDispatcher
        // in order to dispatch/listen events

float size;
  float x;
  float y;
  color c;
  color oc;

SquareButton(float _x,float _y,float _size,color col,color overCol){
    x = _x;
    y = _y;
    size = _size;
    c = col;
    oc = overCol;
  } 

void update(){
     color col = c;
     if(mouseX > x && mouseX < x + size && mouseY > y && mouseY < y + size){
        col = oc;
        EventManager.dispatchEvent(this,"onButtonOver");
        if(mousePressed)  EventManager.dispatchEvent(this,"onPressButton");
     }
     fill(col);
     stroke(100);
     rect(x,y,size,size);
     noFill();
     noStroke();
  }

}

//--------------- the main class

class AppContainer extends TopLevelEventContainer { 

//TopLevelContainer extends EventDispatcher
  //--> the only difference with EventDispatcher is that TopLevelContainer 
  //       must be instanciate only once.
  //=> inside its constructor, I instanciate all the CustomEvent'objects. 
 //       They don't contain any "event action" but the objects are created here.

SquareButton [] buttons;
   SquareButton selection;
   color currentColor = color(200);
   color bgColor = color(0);

AppContainer(){

super(10);// super(nbListenerMax) 
                     //-> the maximum number of listener in the entire app

buttons = new SquareButton[3];