How to record and run subsequently the input of a "broken keyboard"

edited December 2017 in Questions about Code

Hello guys! :) I inserted "keys broken" moments in my code. I need to record the keyboard input of those "broken-moments" and run them subsequently faster once the keyboard starts working again, in order to let the user realize he has regained control of the system. How can I do that? Thanks in advance!!

Answers

• Sounds like a good concept. I have a feeling there are lots of things to be done here. However, you need to keep in mind we know nothing about how you want to do this. Also there are very obscure terms in your post:

I inserted "keys broken" moments

What is that?

run them subsequently faster

How? Under what conditions? Ok... maybe the question is when?

once the keyboard starts working again

I am sure this is related to the above two. It is better if you provide a mcve: https://stackoverflow.com/help/mcve

Kf

• I'm really sorry you're right. I'm a beginner and sometimes I forget the proper language. I'm doing a research about frustration in human-computer interaction and I'm using Snake as an investigation tool. So I've modified the game adding some bugs aiming to get the users frustrated while they're playing. I made the input of the keyboard stop working for a few seconds at determined slots of time. Afterwards, the keyboard starts working normally and the user keeps playing.