Mouse clicked + fade in and fade out

I have 4 lines of text that I want to fade in and fade out when the mouse is clicked. I want each line to display consecutively(by clicking, the first line fades in. if i click again, it fades out, and then if i click again, the next line displays). How would I go about doing this? Would really appreciate any advice as Im a beginner

Answers

• What do you have so far? What have you tried? Do you know how to diaplay a line of text? Do you know how to use variables? Do you know how to use the function mouseClicked()?

https://processing.org/reference/int.html https://processing.org/reference/text_.html https://processing.org/reference/mouseClicked_.html

• edited November 2017

Yes I know how how to display a line of text. I want the text to display over a sketch of mine and I'm just struggling how to format my code - whether to make a class and how to work that into my main code.

This is my main code:

PFont sourceSans;

float t;
    float theta, theta2;
    int maxFrameCount = 150;
    float numRot = 25;
    float numOne = 50;
    float numTwo = 150;

int a = 49;
    int b = 44;

void setup() {
      size(700, 600);
      noFill();
      strokeJoin(ROUND);
      strokeCap(ROUND);
      frameRate(35);

//text
      textAlign(CENTER);
      sourceSans = createFont ("SourceSansPro-Light", 10);
      textFont (sourceSans);

}

void draw() {
      background(255);
      translate(width/2, height/2);

t = (float)frameCount/maxFrameCount;
      theta = TWO_PI*t;                    //angle of rotation for wave1
      theta2 = TWO_PI*t*2;                  //angle of rotation for wave2

for ( int x= -500; x <= 500; x+= 5) {

float offSet = (x*a); 
        float offSetRot = (x*b); 
        float w1 = map(sin(-theta+offSet), -1, 1, -numOne, numOne);        //wave1 along sine curve
        float w2 = map(cos(-theta2+offSet), -1, 1, -numTwo, numTwo);        //wave2 along cosine curve