Output slider values from Android (using Controlp5 and Ketai libraries) to Arduino

edited October 2017 in Android Mode

Hello,

I am trying to output values from a slider in Android Mode (using the Controlp5 and Ketai libraries) to an Arduino. I am posting my working code (built from some example codes I found online) here for reference. The original code used simple on/off buttons to send characters to the Arduino. I am a newbie, so from building this example I taught myself some basics of how to send characters from the Android over Bluetooth.

Now I would like to send a range of values corresponding to a couple of sliders. I have been able to successfully create the sliders in my code, but I am really struggling to understand how to get these values to output to an Arduino like I did for each button.

I have since gone through and commented out all of the old, unnecessary lines corresponding to the buttons, but I was hoping to use them for reference/modify them to output the slider values.

Any help at all would be greatly appreciated. Thank you.

// reference for basic button control code:  http://stormkitz.blogspot.com/
// references for adding sliders:  http://wiki.bk.tudelft.nl/toi-pedia/Processing_Buttons_and_Sliders
//                                  https://www.kasperkamperman.com/blog/processing-code/controlp5-library-example1/
//                                  http://coretechrobotics.blogspot.com/2013/12/controlling-arduino-with-android-device.html
//                                  http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=194265.0
//                                  http://forum.arduino.cc/index.php?topic=193316.0

import android.content.Intent;
import android.os.Bundle;
import ketai.net.bluetooth.*;
import ketai.ui.*;
import ketai.net.*;
import controlP5.*;                                                  //KZ: slider
import cc.arduino.*;                                                  //KZ: slider