Processing 3 with Kinect (and Isadora)

edited August 2017 in Kinect

Hi, I am new to Processing and I am collaborating on a project to work with Kinect and Isadora. We have found this brilliant video which is very relevant to our current RnD.

With this video the libraries are available to download. However we are having problems with the Processing Patch it shows an error. I have tried to contact the creator but no answer yet. Anyone has expreienced this before? could anyone help to look at the processing patch and let me know what I need to do? We are looking at the processing sculpture patch.

Thank you. L

Answers

• edited August 2017 Answer ✓

However we are having problems with the Processing Patch it shows an error

What, specifically, is the error message? And does it also highlight a line need in the code?

You mention downloads -- can you link to them?

You say "patch" -- is that a patch for Isadora?

• edited August 2017

HI Jeremydouglass, well the first problem is really we are unsure where to put what in order to set it up. We have download all the libraries and put everything in one folder. Then I opened Processing and the kinectSketches-master from the library, opened the src folder, open the jagracar folder, open the kinect, open sculpture and put the Sculpture.java into the processessing patch. Press run and it comes with an error: The package Toxi does not exist. ....so everytime we open it other errors comes in...therefore it needs setting up but we cannot find anywhere videos or instructions step by step what to do. Can anyone help? sorry new to Processing. Thank you.

• Answer ✓

we are unsure where to put what in order to set it up

https://github.com/processing/processing/wiki/How-to-Install-a-Contributed-Library