Need Help With Pan/Tilt Facetracking with servos and Arduino

edited July 2017 in Arduino

Hello, my project intention is to track a face with OpenCV/Processing and try and center your face with two servos controlles by an arduino. I can confirm that communication between Processing and Arduino does work, my problem is that, suddenly when i run the processing sketch, there is no incoming video although a couple of hours ago it was working. I am using Processing 3.3.5 and Arduino 1.8.2. Also, i'd like to use Firmata as serial does not appear to work for me. I'd also like to add i am not too experienced with Processing nor Arduino.

[Code below]

Thank you in advance.

Answers

• edited July 2017

I have made some changes to the code, now the video stream works but no response from servos.

Processing:

/**********************************************************************************************
    * Pan/Tilt Face Tracking Sketch
    * Written by Ryan Owens for SparkFun Electronics
    * Uses the OpenCV real-time computer vision  framework from Intel
    * Based on the OpenCV Processing Examples from ubaa.net
    * This example is released under the Beerware License.
    * (Use the code however you'd like, but mention us and by me a beer if we ever meet!)
    * The Pan/Tilt Face Tracking Sketch interfaces with an Arduino Main board to control
    * two servos, pan and tilt, which are connected to a webcam. The OpenCV library
    * looks for a face in the image from the webcam. If a face is detected the sketch
    * uses the coordinates of the face to manipulate the pan and tilt servos to move the webcam
    * in order to keep the face in the center of the frame.
    * Setup-
    * A webcam must be connected to the computer.
    * An Arduino must be connected to the computer. Note the port which the Arduino is connected on.
    * The Arduino must be loaded with the ServoFirmata Sketch.