My textSize seem to be blocked

Hi, i think i have an issue with the textSize() function : the size seem to be determined somewhere in the code and i couldn't find a way to change it. Even with textSize(anyNumber) the size won't change. I think i've failed somewhere in my code, but idk where, so i'm asking for help ... here's a link to my game's archive : https://mediafire.com/?t9l8g8mp3k0911b

As you can see, if you uncomment the 2 lines Game.js:54 et Game.js:55, and then run the prog in the browser (press enter to pass the first screen), even if the textSize is 12, it seem that the text is displayed with a size of 50, and i can't find why ........

I'm self taught, and this was a project made to learn and practice with DOM elts and it's totally a WiP, so it is probably a terrible mess, sorry for that ^^

Thanks in advance :) Ali

Tagged:

Answers

• Can you post your code?

Kf

• i can, but it is spread on 4 different files that's why i linked directly to the archive do you want me to post it anyway ?

• edited July 2017

I guess it won't harm to post it anyway ...

index.html

/Deleted/

sketch.js

/Deleted/

methods.js

/Deleted/

Game.js

/Deleted/

Player.js

/Deleted/

EDIT : I think i've isolated the problem : has to do with loading fonts, so i deleted the whole project and created a dummy project just to test this :

sketch.js :

captureItReady = false;

function preload(){
      captureIt = loadFont("./fonts/Capture_it.ttf", captureItRead);
    };

function setup() {
      createCanvas(800,500);
      textAlign(CENTER, CENTER);
    };

function draw() {
     background(51);
     textSize(12);
     if(captureItReady){
       textFont(captureIt);
       textSize(30);
       fill(255);
       text("TITLE", width/2, height/2);
     }else{
       text("Failed to load font", width/2, height/2);
     };
     textFont('Georgia');
     textSize(50);
     text("Blah", width/2, 2*height/3);
    };

function captureItRead(){
      captureItReady = true;
    };