Image and text together with mousePressed; having trouble with text and image pause.

Hi everyone!

I'm very new to Processing and I'm trying to use the mousePressed function to create a flip-book effect with text. The text isn't showing, no matter what size I apply and I'm no sure if there is a structural issue with my code. The images appear, but not for the duration of the mouse pressed like I would like.

I want to have both the image and the text that goes with it to appear while the user has the button pressed, then once released, they both disappear.

PFont f;
PImage img;
int imageID = -1;

float randMaxLimit = 6;
boolean isShow = false; 

void setup() {
  size(1550,800);

String [] fontList = PFont.list();

f = createFont ("Arial", 100, true);
  textFont(f, 36);
  fill(0);

}

void draw() {
  //background(255);
  fill(255,10);
  rect(0,0,width,height);
  calcWave();
  renderWave();

if(isShow){  
    imageID = (int) random(randMaxLimit); 
    print("imageID = "+imageID+"\n"); 
    if(imageID == 1){
           textSize(100);
           text("Panama City ... Americas passed through.", mouseX, mouseY);
           img = loadImage ("PanamaCityforPlazaFrancias_01.jpg");
           imageMode(CENTER);

}else if(imageID == 2){
      textSize(100);
      text("Johannesburg also known as Jozi, Joburg...claimed by others.", mouseX, mouseY);
      img = loadImage ("JohannesburgSunriseCityofGold.jpg");
      imageMode(CENTER);

}else if(imageID == 3){
          textSize (100);
          text("Kruger National Park is...African Game Reserve (at 147 species). There are webcams set up to observe the wildlife.", mouseX, mouseY);
          img = loadImage ("Swimmingpool.jpg");
          imageMode(CENTER);

}else if(imageID == 4){
            textSize (100);
            text("Cape Town is the second-most...Table Mountain and Cape Point.", mouseX, mouseY);
            img = loadImage ("SimonstownCPT.jpg");
            imageMode(CENTER);

}else if(imageID == 5){