Mathematical Integration

edited January 2018 in How To...

I'm new to processing and i'm trying to find a way to run integration in processing. I've looked everywhere on ways to do it, but i have nothing so far. Can anybody help me?

Tagged:

Answers

• Integration? Do you have a link? What did you try?

Kf

• I was thinking he was trying to run a lib called Integration. My bad.

@AcuteMacaroon: What do you have so far? What have you tried?

Kf

• Kind of nothing really. I was hoping i could have somewhere to start off from. I know how to use integration from a mathematical standpoint, but i'm unable to translate that into Processing.

• this uses the library grafica

you can install it via menu | Sketch | Import Library... | Add Library

here is a simple example; look at reference of grafica to find out more

https://jagracar.com/grafica.php

and

https://www.processing.org/reference/libraries/

import grafica.*;
    import java.util.*;
    import java.text.*;

GPlot plot;

void setup() {
      size(800, 410);

Table table = loadTable("samples5.csv", "header");
      table.setColumnType("Elapsedtime", Table.STRING);
      table.setColumnType("ECG", Table.FLOAT);

GPointsArray points = new GPointsArray();

for (int row = 1; row < 111; row++) {

float y=3 * row + 7; 

points.add(row, y);
      }
      // Create the plot
      plot = new GPlot(this);
      plot.setDim(700, 300);
      // plot.getXAxis().setNTicks(0);
      plot.setPoints(points);
      plot.setPointColor(color(100, 100, 255, 50));
    }

void draw() {
      background(255);

// Draw the plot  
      plot.beginDraw();
      plot.drawBox();
      plot.drawXAxis();
      plot.drawYAxis();
      plot.drawTopAxis();
      plot.drawRightAxis();
      plot.drawTitle();
      plot.drawPoints();
      plot.drawGridLines(GPlot.VERTICAL);
      plot.drawFilledContours(GPlot.HORIZONTAL, 0);
      plot.endDraw();
    }

• I can help with an integration demonstration using visuals.