Trouble running a Processing.pde through Processing.js

edited January 2014 in JavaScript Mode

Hi,

I am relatively new to Processing. I am currently creating a simple map system allowing the user to selecting components / locations on a map. I then simply use the data the user has entered as input to another system. (I basically store it in a database for later use)

The user can select a bunch of points on my map, and then decide to unselect a few points. While, the unselecting code works fine in Processing, it doesn't run as expected in Processing.js. I get an error saying undefined integer thrown at me at times, and at other times, my input points are no longer drawn.

This is my code:

if(!selectedVertices.equals("") && vertices[i].isSelected())
    {
      if(i > 0)
        vertices[i].unchoose();  //unselect this vertex      
      String[] s_vert = splitTokens(selectedVertices,",");
      selectedVertices = "";
      boolean flag = false;      
      int len_sel = s_vert.length;
      int j = (int)0;
///The program prints this
      println("Array length :"+ len_sel + " Unselecting at "+i+"    "+s_vert); 

for(j =(int) 0; j < len_sel ; j = j + 1)
      {
///This is not being printed
        print("\t Index "+j);
        String sv = s_vert[j];     
        if(sv.equals(str(i)))
        {
          flag = true;
        }
        if(flag)
        {
          int s_v = Integer.parseInt(sv);
          if(s_v > 0)
            vertices[s_v].unchoose();   
        }
        else
        {
          if(selectedVertices.equals(""))
            selectedVertices = sv;
          else
            selectedVertices = selectedVertices +  "," +sv;
        }
      }
    }