Change to a specific color variation with a click of a specific button

edited December 2017 in Questions about Code

Hey, I'm trying to have the color change and still be able to move the mouse with a click of a specific key. After clicking the Key I want it to continue as the new color. I want I am also having it save as a transparent version with a click of a key as te code is now. It would be nice to have it be a specific button as well but I can figure out how to code it correctly. Also it resaves over the same name which I wish I could have it save as name 1 name 2, but when I added the code that works without transparency it didnt work with this version. I am a student so I'm not that experienced with this.

float rad;
float speed;

PGraphics alphaG;

// Example 3-5: mousePressed and keyPressed
void setup() {
  size(800, 800);
  // create an extra pgraphics object for rendering on a transparent background
alphaG = createGraphics(width,height, JAVA2D);
  background(0);
  frameRate(20);
  rad = 16;
  speed = 0;
}

void draw() {
  speed = abs (mouseX - pmouseX);

println (speed); 
  //if mouse travels faster draw a smaller ellipse
 // if (){
  //};
}

// Whenever a user clicks the mouse the code written inside mousePressed() is executed.
void mouseDragged() {
 alphaG.beginDraw();
 alphaG.stroke(0,0,0,50);
  alphaG.fill(5+speed*5,150,5,50);
  alphaG.ellipseMode(CENTER);
  alphaG.ellipse(mouseX, mouseY, (rad + speed)*9, (rad + speed)*5);
  alphaG.endDraw();
   image(alphaG, 0,0);
}

// Whenever a user presses a key the code written inside keyPressed() is executed.
int x = 0;
void keyPressed() {
  alphaG.save("alpgaG.png"); 
  println("AlphaG.png saved.");
}
// stroke(0,0,0,50);
 // fill(5+speed*5,50,150,150);
 // ellipseMode(CENTER);
 // ellipse(mouseX, mouseY, (rad + speed)*9, (rad + speed)*5);
//}

Answers

• edited December 2017