What are the exact steps to add AdMob to my app?

edited October 8 in Android Mode

Hello all!

I am new to coding, been only doing it daily for a month or two, and I just finished my first game for android. I would like to add it to the Google Play Store with AdMob. I have registered for AdMob, and now I need to incorporate the ads to my code, however, I have no idea how to do that.

I already saw https://forum.processing.org/two/discussion/16686/how-to-add-admob and I read through all of it twice, but am still completely at a loss. The topic is really messy and riddled with trials and errors, and has code and symbols that I have never used nor understood at all, making its contents practically unreadable for someone with as little coding experience as me. What is a manifest? What's a .jar file, why do I need it and where do I get it?

I put so much effort into my game and I am so eager to see it in the store, but I just can't get past this final step.

If some kind soul could give me and, likely, the thousands of other newcomers looking for an answer, a step-by-step walkthrough of exactly what I need to download, where I need to download it, and provide an organized snippet of code that I can adapt for my program, words can't describe how grateful I would be.

Thank you all in advance!

Tagged:

Answers

• edited October 5

https://developers.google.com/admob/android/quick-start

This is the default AdMob guide that I have gone through but also don't understand as it's made for Android Developer Studio.

• "The topic is really messy and riddled with trials and errors, and has code and symbols that I have never used nor understood at all, making its contents practically unreadable for someone with as little coding experience as me."

Welcome to programming.

• edited October 8 Answer ✓

@randomdude===