Processing Android Mode + Android Device + Bluetooth + Arduino

Answers

• Actually I don't know how it calls it, from P2, I just run it without any warnings and even if I off or on my GUI, it can reconnect over and over again for it always closes and in-progress connection and close the socket. Unlike on the revised code for P3, it does not, that is the reason why you won't be able to reconnect on the second time. I am not very good with the bluetooth programming, I just got it from multiple references, unfortunately I could not find any good reference that works for P3.

• you can refer on the very first code I placed on the post.

• I tried testing the old code with P2, and it still works. I don't know how you call it, but I will try comparing the old codes and the new codes for P3, maybe I will get how the code is called.

• This line:

unregisterReceiver(myDiscoverer);

was removed from the old P2 code, in the revised P3 code. But when I added in the P3 code, it says that the function does not exist.

when I tried using "act.unregisterReceiver(myDiscoverer);" it executes program but does not run and stops the application.

Here is the P2 Code:

if(discoveredDeviceName.equals("HMSoft")) {//name of device 
      ToastMaster("Connecting you Now !!!");
      connectBT = new ConnectToBluetooth(discoveredDevice);
      new Thread(connectBT).start();
      } 

Here is the P3 Code:

} 

Here is the P3 Code that does not execute the GUI:

act.unregisterReceiver(myDiscoverer); // evaluating //changed

I think this is the part that affects the execution, the running, closing and reconnection of the GUI.

• This is currently the part where I am working on, it only stops the GUI or it does does not reconnect. The target is it should connect onto the device with a new thread after unregistering the Receiver (myDiscoverer).

if(foundDevice == false) {
      act.unregisterReceiver(myDiscoverer);
      } else {// evaluating //changed
      }

• @myrds===