How to make a "brush" object that follows the mouse with size and color parameters?

I have been watching a lot of Dan's videos on Processing and p5.js, and I have recently been working on a kind of doodle sketch program where you can draw things and then save them as images in Processing. I have most of it done already, but there is a feature that I would like to add but I'm not sure how to. Basically what I would like to do is have a "brush" object follow the mouse so that you can see things such as the color of the brush or the size of the brush before actually drawing anything, because as of right now you don't really have any other way to know than to draw something. I have limited knowledge of js, and even more limited knowledge of Processing, or any other OOP language, such as Java itself, so I don't have a clue as to how to actually make said "brush" object.

This is the code:

color rgb;
int R, G, B = 0;
int SW = 1;
int count = 1;

void setup() {
  size(1000, 1000);
  background(255);
  strokeWeight(SW);
}
void keyPressed() {
  //Backspace "clears" canvas
  if (keyCode == 8) {          
    noStroke();
    fill(255);
    rect(0, 0, width, height);
  }
         if (keyCode == 38)           {SW += 1; strokeWeight(SW);}   //Increases stroke weight by 1
    else if (keyCode == 40 && SW > 1) {SW -= 1; strokeWeight(SW);}   //Decreases stroke weight by 1 if > 1

//Color control
         if (keyCode == 155 && R < 255) {R+=1; rgb = color(R,G,B);}  //Increases red   value if < 255
    else if (keyCode == 127 && R > 0)   {R-=1; rgb = color(R,G,B);}  //Decreases red   value if > 0
         if (keyCode == 36  && G < 255) {G+=1; rgb = color(R,G,B);}  //Increases green value if < 255
    else if (keyCode == 35  && G > 0)   {G-=1; rgb = color(R,G,B);}  //Decreases green value if > 0
         if (keyCode == 33  && B < 255) {B+=1; rgb = color(R,G,B);}  //Increases blue  value if < 255