Ability to store first and last value during the start and end of event

Beginner here :)

This is is a part of code I plan to implement inside Class, so I've tried to avoid using void mousePressed(){} and instead create my own function, and yet it doesn't do what I would've expected it to do. So I tried to strip it to bare bones, and see what's up.

int R=1, A=255; //Ellipse radius and Alpha value
    IntList PosX = new IntList(1), PosY = new IntList(1); //Values placeholder
    int inPosX, inPosY, CountBegin, strength;
    IntList Count = new IntList(1);//Values placeholder

void setup() {
      size(360, 360);
    }

void draw() {
      background(51);
      if (mousePressed) {//Added if(){} so that I will only be able to enter the loop once I press the mouse button
                         //Because otherwise I fear It'll get executed once, record the value at index(0) at the start of the program
                         //The test will get evaluated as false and it'll exit the loop
        for (int i=0; mousePressed; i=1) {
          //My understanding was that the moment the event get triggered
          //The initial value will get placed at index (0), while the rest will get constantly updated at index (1)
          //until the test get evaluated as false, and event ends, but the values will get recorded.

PosX.set(i, mouseX);   PosY.set(i, mouseY);    Count.set(i, millis());
          inPosX=PosX.get(0);    inPosY=PosY.get(0);     CountBegin=Count.get(0);

fill( 0, 121, 184, A);
          ellipse(inPosX, inPosY, R, R);
          R++; 
          A=constrain(A--, 0, 255);

strength=millis()-CountBegin;
        }
      }
      println(CountBegin);  //And this get's me 0.00's, but even if I place it inside if(){} or for(){}
                            //and tell it to print a predefined value, it won't even execute the command.
                            //Meaning it never executes those blocks of code
    }