Performance optimization for p5.js sketch?

I have managed to get my processing sketch working pretty well. However, the sketch doesn't run at a constant a FPS. I'm new to javascript and am hoping that someone could run through my code to see if i can eek out any more optimization.

var flock;

function setup() {
    createCanvas(windowWidth, windowHeight);
    flock = new Flock();
    // Add an initial set of boids into the system
    for (var i = 0; i < 200; i++) {
        var b = new Boid(random(0,width), random(0,height));
        flock.addBoid(b);
    }
}

function draw() {
    background(51);
    flock.run();
}

function windowResized() {
    resizeCanvas(windowWidth, windowHeight);
}

function Flock() {
    // An array for all the boids
    this.boids = []; // Initialize the array
}

Flock.prototype.run = function () {
    for (var i = 0; i < this.boids.length; i++) {
        this.boids[i].run(this.boids);  // Passing the entire list of boids to each boid individually
    }
}

Flock.prototype.addBoid = function (b) {
    this.boids.push(b);
}

function Boid(x, y) {
    this.velocity = createVector(random(-0.6, 0.6), random(-0.6, 0.6));
    this.position = createVector(x, y);
}

Boid.prototype.run = function (boids) {
    this.connect(boids);
    this.update();
    this.borders();
}

Boid.prototype.update = function () {
    this.position.add(this.velocity);
}

Boid.prototype.render = function (alpha) {
    noStroke();
    fill(255,50+alpha);
    ellipse(this.position.x, this.position.y, 1.5+alpha*0.002, 1.5+alpha*0.002);
}

// Wraparound
Boid.prototype.borders = function () {
    if (this.position.x < 0) this.velocity.x *= -1;
    if (this.position.y < 0) this.velocity.y *= -1;
    if (this.position.x > width) this.velocity.x *= -1;
    if (this.position.y > height) this.velocity.y *= -1;
}

Boid.prototype.connect = function (boids) {

var cD = 10000;
    var i = boids.length;
    var alpha;

while (i--) {