How to create notifications, even when the app is closed.

edited May 2016 in Android Mode

Okay I am new to android app development! I have been using ketai lib. to creat my apps so far and everything went super smooth.

But now when I searched how to create notifications using processing, I found things getting complicated. I thought I will have an another lib. to perfrom notification action. But I was wrong.

Can some one help me with a code on how to handle notifications in android. (OR) Suggest me where to start learning https://developer.android.com/guide/topics/ui/notifiers/notifications.html#CreateNotification I started here, but was not able to understand a line.

Its okay if it would take a lot of time for me to read and understand, I am ready to go trough it. I would be happy, if someone could show me the code also!!

Tagged:

Answers

• edited May 2016

@Aswinth_Raj===

I have done notification in a professional app: for simple notification it s easy using the notification service manager. It is more complicated if you want that the notification appears at a moment choosen by the user (hour, day...); it becomes an headache if you want that the notification remains EVEN when the app is destroyed or on reboot by the user, which seems to be what you are looking for: in this case you have to save your notification or alarm in the preferences, then create a method in your launcher which is called at launch with an intent android.intent.action.BOOT_COMPLETED. I have done that with Eclipse and native android, so i know that it is possible. But with p3!!! And knowing that you have not be able to understand a line from the android tuto.....