How to set icon in android processing?

edited June 2016 in Android Mode

the title is contents

Tagged:

Answers

• @unnamed=== assuming that you are speaking of the launcher:: probably (because i don't work for android with P5) like with eclipse ||AS that is to say in your manifest, you change the name of the icon, and you add your icon in your assets folder.

• edited May 2016

@akenaton Thanks very much for help. Well I'm not good at English so please explain it easier.

You mean just add icon image file is assets(data)folder)? What should I do after add icon in data folder?

• after having added the icon in your assets folder you have to edit the Manifest and change the value of the icon (changing its name); be aware that android does not allow name with weird characters: use only lowercase and alphabet from a to z and no space. Your icon must be a.png with alpha.

• edited May 2016

@akenaton ok, now I figured out what assets folder is. I thought it was data folder.

I add the icon file(png) in the android >> assets folder and you said edit the Manifest but I cant figure out what Manifest is. and about changing name, should I change name just like my sketch name?

sorry and TIA

• @unnamed=== Manifest is the .xml that you have in your sketch folder...edit it, find the icon value and change it for your .png

• edited May 2016

@unnamed: or, (more simple?), (perhaps, not tried) change the icons which are in the mode android folder for your, with the same name??? - or add your icons to this folder with another name and change the name in the manifest.

• edited May 2016

@akenaton

Thanks for you help. I almost got it. I hope it is the last question.

Should I fix Both AndroidManifest in android forder and in sketch folder?

and in manifest,

android:icon="@drawable/icon"

I should fix this, right? but I don't know what should be written in " "

Assuming the png's name is "a" , what should be written in " " ??