How to make non-default renderers work

edited May 2016 in Arduino

Hello, mates from Processing community,

I am new to all the processing environment, got in first contact with it a couple weeks ago. I intend to use the 3D renderers to an Arduino project I am currently working on, but every single time I try to run a sketch in Processing while using a non-default renderer, the drawings/graphics window just doesn't open. I don't get an actual console warning, no errors, is just that nothing happens - and this happens even when using the "P2D" renderer.

For being so new to processing I'd think I am the one making some sort of mistake, but it has been almost one week of researching into what is this issue, and I just can't get it solved. Can you guys give me some help in this?

Things I have already tried:

• Updating video board drivers (btw I have a nVidia GeForce 840M)

• Configure Processing to use the nVidia board instead of the integrated one

• Uninstalling and re-installing Processing

• Importing "processing.opengl" library

• Using different codes from various sources from throughout the internet

Cheers and thank you all,

Jonas

Answers

• Bumping, anyone with a solution?

• edited August 2015

You say it's a GeForce. GeForce video boards got excellent OpenGL support.
    I dunno what could be the problem either. Sorry! :(

• I intend to use the 3D renderers to an Arduino project

I'm not sure I understand this bit. Are you running processing on an arduino?

Post a simple example. Also, tell us the operating system and version of processing.

• edited August 2015

Sorry for that. I mean I want to visualize 3D movement in Processing using data coming from an Arduino and a gyroscope / accelerometer - which, by the way, is GY-521 MPU-6050. This exact implementation has been done by many people and is available in YouTube in some videos, like this one: