Game Level Issues!

edited June 2015 in Questions about Code

Hi, I'm very new to programming and I need to create a game for my uni assignment. And the due date is on the 16th of June! The code is written by Ben KtBYTE. I'm experiencing problem with creating a new level (the game is similar to flappy bird) and to move to the next level the player have to pass about 10 pillars. The next level will be more difficult by increasing the pillars'movement'. Thanks in advance!

import ddf.minim.*; import ddf.minim.analysis.*;

Minim minim; AudioPlayer song;

//load images from web// PImage backgroundImg =loadImage("http://i.imgur.com/5I3ZhOZ.png"); PImage dogImg =loadImage("http://www.pixeljoint.com/files/icons/flycorgi.gif"); PImage pillarImg =loadImage("http://i.imgur.com/4SUsUuc.png"); PImage startImg=loadImage("https://i.imgur.com/InWqdRD.png"); int gamestate = 1;//start game from startscreen// int score = 0;//to record the score// int highScore = 0;//keep track of high scores// int x = -200, y, vd = 0; //position and velocity of the dog// int px[] = new int[2];//pillar x position, integer is set to 2 because there's only two pillars in the game// int py[] = new int[2];//pillar y position, integer is set to 2 because there's only two pillars in the game// int level;

void setup() { size(600, 800);//size of the background/ canvas// fill(0);//text colour is set to black// textSize(30); //size of text is set to 40// textAlign(CENTER);

minim = new Minim(this); song = minim.loadFile("music.wav", 1024); song.loop(); }