We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSound,  Music Libraries › audio analyser > to internet (JS)
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
audio analyser > to internet (JS) (Read 1405 times)
audio analyser > to internet (JS)
Jun 14th, 2010, 3:09pm

Hello there, I am developing a project for my Uni course and I am pretty new with processing and arduino.
Basically what I need is to process the signal coming from an audio input and to convert the values in order to be sent to a javascript page (google maps API), maybe in a html array(?).
Any advice???

I attached the entire description of the project but you don't really need to read it cause it pretty long and boring. Thanks a lot to everyone!

------
I  decided to create something that concerns with maps, roads, routes…  and vinyl records. A machine that will create routes (idea from the drift, "derive, by Guy Debord's psychogeography and situationism) depending on the disc you choose (and depending on the space in which you will hear it).
While the turntable will play the selected vinyl, a microphone will analyse the sound spectrum of what it is playing. This spectrum will be modified in two variables (X, Y), say for example we will examine the volume and pitch. These two variables will be used to add a point ( coordinates X, Y) on the map we are creating.