We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSyntax Questions › building a clock (with link to picture)
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
building a clock (with link to picture) (Read 3146 times)
building a clock (with link to picture)
May 1st, 2010, 2:30pm

Hi, I am relatively new to processing and need to build a non traditional clock for a class project. The concept for my clock is a still image progression from baby to full grown adult. I have still pictures from baby to adulthood of a father and son and each second, minute, hour will correspond to one of the 60 pictures. The seconds start with the baby and cycle through to the 60 year old man, at which point the minutes changes to the next older picture, etc…
A mock up image of what it looks like can be found here http://www.rumors-studio.com/spring10/sketchbook/archives/278
I have all the images loaded but I am having trouble figuring out how to build the thing so that it does what I want. Any help getting started would be much appreciated!!
thanks
Re: building a clock (with link to picture)
Reply #1 - May 1st, 2010, 6:31pm

I think the sample code from here...
http://processing.org/reference/hour_.html
... plus storing the images in a meaningful way in an array...
http://processing.org/reference/Array.html
... plus drawing the right pictures with image()...
http://processing.org/reference/image_.html
... would be the best way to go. Good luck.
Reply #2 - May 2nd, 2010, 1:09am

Wow, TfGuy44 giving pointers to help coding instead of jumping in to give full code! Smiley