We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpSyntax Questions › Unable to run anything
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
Unable to run anything (Read 2473 times)
Unable to run anything
Sep 5th, 2009, 8:36pm

So I'm new to Processing.  I have some experience with Java, but it was many years ago.  I downloaded and installed the latest version, but I'm not able to run anything.  I tried a blank file, a simple line(), an example program, and I keep getting the following message:

Code:

Could not run the sketch.

[0] "Unrecognized option: -d32"
[1] "Could not create the Java virtual machine."

Using startup command: