We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
IndexProgramming Questions & HelpPrograms › simple line drawing with touchpanel
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
simple line drawing with touchpanel (Read 6224 times)
simple line drawing with touchpanel
Jul 7th, 2009, 4:39pm

My child is non verbal and developmentally disabled, I am a crestron programmer and am developing an assitive communication device/play center for her on a PC with a touchpanel. She has always been adverse to holding a crayon or pen in her hand but I am thinking that if there was a program that would allow her interaction with finger-elbow-lips(she kisses the screen) to produce interesting visual stimulus she would benifit greatly--I see that there is a great deal of programming that is open source in processing and would greatly appreciate some suggestions and guidance for a starting off point codewise---crestron is not a programming language and the last programming I did in a language was Pascal ,Fortran and assembler about 30 years ago in college--- so definatly a proggramming language novice--this could do her a lot of good if I could get something going with your help
Re: simple line drawing with touchpanel
Reply #1 - Jul 7th, 2009, 4:45pm

Oh, I have done a minimal amount of Siml+ programming in crestron--it is a C like language but I did not do very much, and a few scripts with someone holding my hand Shocked
Reply #2 - Jul 7th, 2009, 8:52pm

That sounds like a great idea and probably not to hard to do.
Did i get it right, you are using a PC Setup with a touch panel. A Touch Screen right? So if you wanna keep that setup you dont have to deal with any hardware setup or experiments.