We closed this forum 18 June 2010. It has served us well since 2005 as the ALPHA forum did before it from 2002 to 2005. New discussions are ongoing at the new URL http://forum.processing.org. You'll need to sign up and get a new user account. We're sorry about that inconvenience, but we think it's better in the long run. The content on this forum will remain online.
Page Index Toggle Pages: 1
new to the board! (Read 1135 times)
new to the board!
Mar 31st, 2008, 6:31am

Hi all, I am new to this internet space place. Also new to the world of Processing. I only know a bit about Java and what it is capable of. I come here with a specific question.

Would it be possible to take the Bird app that comes with beta 0135 and implement it into a web page?

If so, how hard would this be to set up?

Glove,
Brock

Re: new to the board!
Reply #1 - Mar 31st, 2008, 4:59pm

Yeah, if you just click on File, then Export, It'll automatically put it into a web page for you
Reply #2 - Mar 31st, 2008, 11:14pm

OMG. Easier than I thought! Jeez, louise!

Now this is where things might get a bit more complicated. How might I be able to go about flying this bird across a page of text and usual website stuff? Or at least to begin with, make the background of this bird app transparent..?

Reply #3 - Apr 1st, 2008, 11:11pm

Unfortunately, as far as I know there's no way to make an applet transparent, so there's no way to have ti in front of normal webpage contents.
Reply #4 - Apr 2nd, 2008, 2:59pm

I feel like I have come across adverts online that work this way.. I will try to find one and post it.

know of any good tutorials on controlling animated bits like this? id like to write something up where like, say we have the same little bird.. but rather than it flying around in the same spot, have it appear from the bottom right side of the screen and in closer. then to the upper left and further away. maybe have a couple of them do that.

Reply #5 - Apr 2nd, 2008, 3:13pm